American History and Civics Initiative: Washington, DC Pre-Proposal Briefing Attendees

Washington, DC Pre-Proposal Briefing Attendees

Dan Abrams

President
MassLight, Inc.
dabrams@masslight.com
www.masslight.com

John Allen

Signature Communications
signature@signacom.tv

Rhonda Allen

Signature Communications
signature@signacom.tv

Andrew Aurbach

Producer
ASAA Multimedia
apaurbach@asaa.net
www.asaa.net

Sue Baldwin-Way

Director of Communications and Education
WITF, Inc.
sue_baldwin-way@witf.org
www.witf.org

Susan Bellows

Series Editor
American Experience
WGBH
susan_bellows@wgbh.org
www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex

Julie Benyo

Director
Education Initiatives
WGBH
julie_benyo@wgbh.org
www.wgbh.org

Sheila Bernard

Independent Filmmaker/Writer
sbernard@harborproductions.com

Brian Chase

VP, Washington Operations
Space Foundation
brian@spacefoundation.org
www.spacefoundation.org/

Leah Clapman

Managing Editor
Online NewsHour
lclapman@newshour.org
www.pbs.org/newshour

Kevin Clark

Assistant Professor
George Mason University
kclark6@gmu.edu

Cameron Clarke

President & CEO
VODIUM (Software/Communications)
cclarke@vodium.com
www.vodium.com

Skip Coblyn

Producer
National Visionary Leadership Project
skip@visionaryproject.com
www.visionaryproject.com/

Carl Colby

President
Colby Films, Inc.
Carlcolby@aol.com

Ruth Collins

Education Coordinator
Achieve3000, Inc.
Ruth.collins@achieve3000.com
www.achieve3000.com

Jim Cortina

Business Manager
Cortina Productions
jim@cortinaproductions.com
www.cortinaproductions.com

Maryanne Culpepper

Senior Vice President, Editorial Development
National Geographic Television and Film
mculpepp@NGS.ORG
www.nationalgeographic.com/channel/

Keith Deaven

CEO
Media Barn, Inc.
keith@mediabarninc.com
www.mediabarninteractive.com
Media Barn specializes in designing customer experiences for broadband-enabled Web and desktop applications. We provide expertise in user interface design, visual design, product conceptualization and prototyping of a wide variety of software applications.

Ali DeGerome

Senior Producer
State of the Art, Inc.
adegerome@stateart.com
www.stateart.com

Joan Desmond

Associate Producer
Fifth Avenue Productions
JFDesmond@aol.com

Eric Eggleton

Senior Vice President and Chief Content Officer
Maryland Public Television
eeggleton@mpt.org
www.mpt.org

Amy Fadida

Senior Vice President
VIACK Corporation
afadida@viack.com
www.viack.com

Bill Ferster

Director, Primary Access Project
Digital SchoolBook Project
University of Virginia
Curry School of Education
bferster@virginia.edu

Mary Frost

Vice President
Frank Frost Productions
frankfrost@att.net

Tex Fuller

Producer
Tex Fuller Productions
filmsouth@hotmail.com

Barbara Garvin-Kester

President
Core Knowledge Foundation
barbara@coreknowledge.org
www.coreknowledge.org

Joe Geraghty

Director, Television and Video Department
Close Up Foundation
geraghty@closeup.org
www.closeup.org/dept_director.htm

Christopher Gergen

Vice President, New Market Development
K12, Inc.
cgergen@k12.com
www.k12.com

Karen Goodwin

President
Fifth Avenue Productions
FAPKWG@aol.com

Claire Griffin

Vice President of Education Programs
Bill of Rights Institute
cgriffin@billofrightsinstitute.org
www.billofrightsinstitute.org
The Bill of Rights Institute is an educational non-profit whose mission is to help teachers and students better understand the ideals, values, documents, and individuals of the Founding era. We conduct our educational outreach through our website, curriculum supplements, and constitutional seminars for teachers.

Noel Gunther

Vice President, Learning Media
WETA
ngunther@weta.com
www.weta.com

John Hale

Associate Director
Center for Civic Education
JOHNCCE@aol.com
www.civiced.org

Barbara Halpern

President
Marketing Momentum
bizguru@marketingmomentum.net
www.marketingmomentum.net

Carmen Hamilton

Graduate Student
The Pennsylvania State University
Cmh331@psu.edu

Jody Hasset

Pointy Shoe Productions
jkh@pointyshoeproductions.net

Richard Hezel

President
Hezel Associates, LLC
richard@hezel.com
www.hezel.com

Glen Hoptman

Publisher/Executive Producer
The Lightbeam Group and Studio
ghoptman@cox.net

Jack Hurley

Vice President for Broadcasting
The Newseum
jhurley@freedomforum.org
www.freedomforum.org

Craig Impink

Vice President
Foundation & Government Development
WETA
cimpink@weta.com
www.weta.com

Sonny Izon

PBS Producer/Director
ICT, Inc.
sonnyizon@aol.com

Karen Jaffe

Manager, Education Projects
MacNeil/Lehrer Productions
kjaffe@newshour.org
www.pbs.org/newshour

Mary Kadera

Director, Digital Education
PBS
mkadera@pbs.org

Eugenia Kemble

Executive Director
The Albert Shanker Institute
ekemble@ashankerinst.org
www.shankerinstitute.org

Karen Kenton

National Programming
WETA TV
kkenton@weta.org
www.weta.com

Ira Klugerman

Executive Producer/VP
Educational Film Center
ruthpollak@verizon.net

Rachel Kramer

Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Higher Achievement Program
rkramer@higherachievement.org
www.higherachievement.org

Joe Krushinsky

Vice President, Development
Maryland Public Television
jkrushinsky@mpt.org
www.mpt.org

Ron LaRussa

WGBH
Director, WGBH Interactive
ron_larussa@wgbh.org
interactive.wgbh.org

Kenneth Lee

Secondary Schools Department
National Catholic Educational Association
klee@ncea.org
www.ncea.org

Sharon Leon

Research Assistant Professor
Center for History and New Media, George Mason University
sleon@gmu.edu
chnm.gmu.edu

Sharron Love

Senior Instructional Designer
PerformTech, Inc.
slove@performtech.com
www.performtech.com

Malkia Lydia

Producer/Director
Kuyamba, Inc.
KuyambaCreations@aol.com

Tor Manders

VP
MassLight, Inc.
tmanders@masslight.com
www.masslight.com

Layla Masri

President
Bean Creative: Funktional Web Design
lmasri@beancreative.com
www.beancreative.com

Mark McLindon

Chairman
Swerve, Inc.
mmclindon@swerveinc.net

Susan Mills

Director of Program Development
MacNeil/Lehrer Productions
smills@newshour.org
www.pbs.org/newshour

Brian Moore

Producer/Director
Rolling Stock Pictures
bmoore@rollingstockpictures.com
www.rollingstockpictures.com

Katie Moran

President
PerformTech, Inc.
kgmoran@performtech.com

Karen Morison

Senior Vice President
Civic Enterprises
karen@civicenterprises.net
www.civicenterprises.net

Sanjay Patel

Principal
WebFirst
spatel@webfirst.com

Paul Peck

Paul Peck Institute for American Culture and Civic Engagement, Montgomery College

Thomas Phelps

Division of Public Programs
National Endowment for the Humanities
tphelps@neh.gov
www.neh.gov

Maura Daly Phinney

Producer
Blue Vista Productions
maura@bluevistaproductions.com
www.bluevistaproductions.com

Ana Post

Director of Partnerships and Program Initiatives
National Council for the Social Studies
apost@ncss.org
www.socialstudies.org

Robert Rupp

Professor, History & Political Science
West Virginia Wesleyan College
rupp_r@wvwc.edu

Richard Russo

Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools
Council for Excellence in Government
rrusso@excelgov.org
www.civicmissionofschools.org, www.excelgov.org

Steven Schupak

Vice President, Content Enterprise
Maryland Public Television
sschupak@mpt.org
www.mpt.org

Phyllis Slade Martin

Director of Education
National Visionary Leadership Project
phyllis@visionaryproject.com
www.visionaryproject.com

Paul Sparrow

Executive Producer
Newseum Productions
psparrow@freedomforum.org
www.freedomforum.org

Naomi Spinrad

Writer/Producer
nspinrad@starpower.net

Barry Stoner

Sr. VP/Content Development
WITF, Inc.
barry_stoner@witf.org
www.witf.org

Melanie Tacoma

Major Grants Coordinator
Bill of Rights Institute
mtacoma@billofrightsinstitute.org
www.billofrightsinstitute.org

Tam Taylor

Director of Public Relations
Center for Civic Education
taylor@civiced.org
www.civiced.org/index.php

Holly Taylor

Development Coordinator
Tiger/Tigress Productions
Htaylor@ttpro.net

Mila Thomas

Director of Strategic Initiatives
International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)
mthomas@iste.org
www.iste.org

Rachel Ward

Member Services Associate
Association of Public Television Stations, Grants Center
rward@apts.org
www.apts.org

David Witzel

Managing Director, Business Growth
Forum One Communications
dave@ForumOne.com
www.forumone.com

Ben Wood

Director of Development
National History Day
ben@nhd.org
www.nationalhistoryday.org

Jennifer Woods

VP, Development
JA of the National Capital Area, Inc.
jwoods@janca.org
www.MyJA.org

Gerardine Wurzburg

President
State of the Art, Inc.
gwurzburg@stateart.com
www.stateart.com

About CPB

CPB promotes the growth and development of public media in communities throughout America.

Programs & Projects

CPB awards grants to stations and independent producers to create programs and services.