Kentucky Collaboration (COS)

This one-year grant enabled five Kentucky public radio stations to implement the collaboration plans developed under a previous CPB facilitation, analysis, and research grant. WKYU (Bowling Green), WKMS (Murray), WEKU (Richmond), WNKU (Highland Heights), and Louisville Public Media (LPM) developed a plan to pool resources and integrate select operations under the Kentucky Public Radio Network (KPRN). KPRN manages joint underwriting, membership, technical operations and distribution of shared content for the partner stations. These collaborative activities enhance programming, reduce duplication and improve financial performance, leading to a more sustainable future.

Total CPB Investment: 


Made Possible by CPB's: 

Bowling Green, KY


News & Public Affairs
Local Journalism