

March 25[-=, 2024

By email (Battinto.Batts@asu.edu)

Dr. Battinto Batts, Dean Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication 555 N. Central Avenue, Suite 500 Phoenix, AZ 85004

> Re: Audit of the Editorial Integrity and Leadership Initiative Corporation for Public Broadcasting Grant #34872-RAD Awarded to the Arizona Board of Regents, Arizona State University for the Period October 1, 2018, through April 30, 2021, Report No. APO2312-2405

Dear Dr. Batts:

The evaluation referenced above concluded that the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication was compliant with the requirements in the Communications Act of 1932, 47 U.S.C. §§ 396, *et seq*. ("Communications Act") and in the General Provisions and Eligibility Criteria (General Provisions) governing Grant #34872-RAD awarded it by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB). Accordingly, CPB determines that no further action is required. We congratulate you and your colleagues for the clean audit.

Kind regards,

~ Slaut

Evan Slavitt Senior Vice President and General Counsel

CC: VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL Julia Wallace, Professor of Practice, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication (Julia.Wallace@asu.edu) Nazeef Ebrahim, Director of Fiscal and Business Operations, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication (NAZEEF.EBRAHIM@asu.edu)

Dr. Batts Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Sarah Kern, Assistant Director, Fiscal Oversight and Research Operations, ASU (Sarah.Kern@asu.edu)
Lindsey Havranek, Grant & Contract Specialist, Fiscal Oversight, ASU (Lindsey.Havranek@asu.edu)
Michael Levy, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, CPB
Jackie Livesay, Deputy General Counsel, Compliance, CPB
William P. Tayman, Jr., Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer, CPB
Kimberly Howell, Inspector General, CPB
William J. Richardson, III, Senior Director & Deputy Inspector General, CPB
Kathy Merritt, Senior Vice President, Radio, Journalism & CSG Services, CPB
Katherine Arno, Vice President, Community Service Grants and Station Initiatives, CPB
Nick Stromann, Vice President, Controller, CPB
Joy Lin, VP of Journalism, CPB
Forrest Lillibridge, Director, Grants Administration, CPB