Thought Leader Award

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting Thought Leader Award was created in 2012 to recognize and honor American leaders who affirm the essential services that public media provides to citizens in education, journalism, and the arts.


Lucille Roybal-Allard

U.S. Congresswoman
» Press release


Richard Lugar

Former U.S. Senator, Indiana
» Press release


Susan Collins

U.S. Senator
» Press release


Wes Moore

Author and youth advocate
» Press release

Bob Wise

President, Alliance for Excellent Education
Former Governor of West Virginia
» Press release


Anna Deavere Smith

Actress and playwright
» Press release

Tom Ridge

Former U.S. Congressman, Governor of Pennsylvania, and U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security
» Press release